It’s a Wonderful Blog

My first post in this blog should probably have been what I wrote in my Something About Me section, but true to my nature, I didn’t think that far ahead.

I never make New Year’s Resolutions, but I guess this is the closest (albeit most abstract) I’ve come to having a Resolution. I just want my life back. Week after week I travel Monday through Friday, sometimes more, for my job. My mostly thankless, extremely taxing job. I have little time for friendships or family, no time to own a pet, little time for hobbies or activities, and saddest of all, I have no time for myself. My constant companion on my travels is my Gen-1 Kindle, and a paperback or two.

I tossed around the idea of getting a new blog for the past couple of months, and was finally inspired to blog about books. Perhaps that will give me some direction, some purpose beyond sitting in a plane and getting yelled at by doctors.

Hopefully I will post at least once a week. I’ll talk about books I love, books I hate, books I’ve read lately, books I plan to read, and I’ll probably also blog about my life on the road, and movies, and tv, and whatever else strikes my fancy.

If you read, I hope you enjoy :)

4 responses to “It’s a Wonderful Blog

  1. Irish, you have a blog! As they say in RTGD: subscribed!

    btw, have you seen Up in the Air with George Clooney?

    • trab! Yes, you inspired me. I even name dropped you in my Widget (sounds soo dirty), or whatever.

      And I have not seen Up In The Air. I have a thing against George Clooney, and I’m not sure if I could handle watching a movie that similar to my life :)

    • So I searched and searched your blog for the Rumplestiltskin novel I remember seeing, but couldn’t re-find the entry where you talked about maybe reading it in the future. Did you ever read it? What was the name again?

      It sounded promising.

      • Oh, that was called A Curse Dark as Gold by Elizabeth Bunce. I started but didn’t finish it. Nothing really wrong with the book, I just think I had read too many young adult novels at the time, and so it wasn’t clicking with me at the time.

Leave a Reply

